Delete a Group

Important

Before deleting a group, verify that there is no content or submissions associated with members of that group. Content in some activities including graded material may also be deleted if you delete the group.

Delete a Group

  1. Click the Users menu in the Administration block to expand the sub-menu.
  2. Select the Groups link. The Groups tab appears containing two columns. The left column displays group names. The right column will display a list of the assigned group members.
  3. Click on the name of the group to highlight it.
  4. Select the Delete selected group button to remove the group.
  5. Select the Yes button for the confirmation message that appears.