Student Access to Your Course

It is up to instuctors to allow student access to courses. When courses are initially created by the system, they do not allow student access (the course is hidden). Student access to a course

All courses come with a Quicksets block, located in the top left hand side of the course. Only instructors see this block. 

To allow student access:

  1. Select Yes in the Quicksets block, beside Students can see - this course.
  2. Click Update settings.

Conversely, if you want to close a course to student access (such as at the end of the semester):

  1. Select No in the Quicksets block.
  2. Click Update settings button.