Course Participation

The Course participation report will show all actions for particular activities and resources on your course. A useful feature of Course participation is the option to send a message to all students who have not completed a certain action.

  • You can filter by role, so you can see just what students collectively have been doing.
  • You can use Course participation to send reminders to students to complete online activities.

To send a reminder to student, you must first select an activity, and any other filters you wish to use, and then click 'Go'.

To send a message to students, select the students you want and then, at the bottom of the page where it says With selected users... choose Send a message and click OK. You may now send them a message.