Course Deletion Policy

An Instructor's credit course, including student contributed content and instructor course content, will be available in CourseSpaces for one year from the course end date as per section 19.00 of the UVic Policy IM7700 ‘Records Management Policy’.

After the period of 1 year from the course end date, the course and all its contents will be deleted from the CourseSpaces system. The course will not be retrieveable after this point. Therefore, if you are planning on using the course, or any of its contents beyond this date, you must use the Backup feature in CourseSpaces, and save the course to your own computer.